Opportunity

May 19, 2010


A man has no opportunity to choose the place or conditons of his birth. He has very limited opportunites to choose how he is raised. He has limited opportunities to change his life after high school and a few more opportunities after college or military service. He has limited opportunites to choose how long he lives or the quality of that life. In reality, as a man, he has really no control of anything and even opportunities can become liabilities or false hope.

The one thing a man can do is to receive Christ as Lord and Savior. After that, the opportunities are unlimited in how Christ can change him and let him see things he would have never seen before when he was in supposed control of his life. The opportunities given him may not look golden from a human point of view. Indeed, to a culture meandering myopically in a morass of mediocrity and materialism he may appear moronic. Yet, this life he will attain wisdom and wealth in ways this world cannot understand and the in the end gold will end up as only pavement for him. The richness of the joy and peace in his soul here and there cannot even be given a value estimate.

Were you born and raised in less than ideal circumstances? Has life not worked according to your plan? Are you terminally ill or worse wishing that you were? Is your quality of life just poor to worse? Then, my friend, opportunity is knocking for Jesus Christ can still give you life and life more abundantly more than you could ever hope for or expect.

I am not promising you wealth in the bank or even healing of your body, but the healing of your soul is more valuable and that healing comes free in Christ.

I do not care what you have done. You may be viler than vile or of the highest moral character. You do have a terminal disease called sin and Jesus is the cure. He turns no one away. Will you turn to Him now and ask Him to forgive you of sins and to take over your life as Lord and Savior? There is nothing magical about the following words. If their meaning is what you believe in your heart then use your own words or these as a pattern to receive healing for your soul and to find out what life is really about and why we are here.

Dear God, I know that I am a sinner and that Your Son, Jesus
Christ, died and rose again to pay for my sins. I want Him to be my King and Saviour. Please forgive me for my sins. I want to turn from my sin and, with your help, to obey You. Save me now, for Jesus’ sake. Thank You for saving me, Amen.

If you were sincere then God will keep His side of the promise for “whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.” If you do not really understand than email me or if you are in the area come on by to the church and let’s have a cup of coffee and allow me the honor of showing you how to find Him and become my brother or sister.

Blessings to you as you seek His will and His Word!

Leave a Reply

