Rejoice

November 8, 2010


Rejoice

When I’m lying on my dyin’ bed
Shed no sorrowing tears for me.
I’ve been feeding on the Living Bread
And He’ll take care of me.

I’ve been drinking from that Heavenly flow
That knows no Earthly end.
The Holy Spirit speaking to my soul,
Says I’ll be in Heaven, my friend.

It matters not whether we’re young or old
When we pass from this temporal way.
As long as we walk those streets of gold
In God’s bright eternal day.

Because of old Calvary’s tree,
I’ll see the one who died for me.
So sing the songs of victory
And rejoice when I am free!

June 27, 1993 RES

Leave a Reply

