Who Put You There?

May 18, 2013


My Lord, Who put you there;

Nailed between the earth and air?

Who caused you blood to flow so free

Upon the ground from that man-made tree?

Upon your head is a thorny crown.

Why do you not plead to be let down?

Lord, answer me, I really care!

Tell me, Lord, who put you there?

Now I know why you did not fight!

My eyes now see Thy Holy Light!

O Son of God, Thy blood did spill

To pay in full sin’s costly bill!

The cross is the road that You have paved

So a sinner might be saved!

My God and Saviour, I finally see

Who put you there was really me!

Leave a Reply

