America, the Doomed?

September 17, 2016


If the future of this country is dependent upon the citizens we are doomed. I have very little confidence in people making wise choices as common sense died decades ago and it would seem that wisdom and discernment have been totally siphoned out of the gene pool. Indeed, I feel like I live in a world like that in the comic strip called Bizarro World.
The only hope is revival. We must return to God and the values that make us a superpower instead of being under the power of a stupor that has gripped the nation.
I know this sounds a bit arrogant, but really it is just amazement. Even as a hippie I would have never conceived that the world would be in the state it is where everything I was raised to revere or consider right is kicked to the curb and now that I returned to what my parent’s generation tried to teach us I am basically more of an outcast than I was when I was the hippie in a very conservative, some might say redneck, town.
Isa 5:20 Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!
Yes, if our survival is based upon the citizens we are already history. Jesus may be in the process of purging His church and from there bring us into revival, but the US will probably never be great again. At best, we may escape total destruction, but we may be a third rate nation and a beggar among the nations after we have nurtured and preserved so many other nations from disaster. Pray that God is not completely done with us. May the purged church restore the liberty the Founders and our military sacrificed so much to give us.
Maranatha!!
Bizzaro World
Leave a Reply

