Not What If, What Now

March 28, 2017


Php 3:13  Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,
Php 3:14  I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

There must come a time when we quit thinking about what if and ask God what now or we will never be fulfilled or fruitful.

The what ifs from the past will never happen. Forget about them. Most of the what ifs we worry about in the future will not happen, but they will cripple you with fear and doubt so kick them to the side. The future is in His hands and He has a fruitful one for you if you will seek Him and pray for the what now.

Father, my what ifs have only brought me sorrow, guilt, regret and fruitless days. Redeem and restore them in the what nows. Show me what you have for me now and as I walk in that allow my faith to grow and squelch the what ifs.

Allow me to anticipate with joy and faith that what You have for me in the next what now will bring glory to You and reveal more of You and our relationship to me. That will mean at the end of my days the walking in the what nows will wash away the what ifs that were hurtful with the glory of the what nows that were wonderful. Amen and Amen!

Leave a Reply

