Fire In The Hole

August 1, 2017


Whether things are good or dire,
Lord, I still need Holy Ghost fire.
It’s too easy to rely on the Flesh
Although it and the Spirit cannot mesh.

At times, like an eagle I can soar
Because I hear the Holy fire’s roar.
When I feel the burning in my chest
That is only when I can serve you best.

If I want to see my fruit surging
I must constantly obey the fire’s urging.
Let the fire my soul consume and surround
Until all that is left is holy ground.

In my heart there is a hole for you.
Let the flame be strong and ever true.
As I walk by every living soul
Let then all see the fire in the hole!

1/2/17

“Fire in the hole” is a warning that an explosive detonation in a confined space is imminent.” My hope is that the fire of God in me will explode and destroy the enemy’s strongholds in the ones I meet and will win them to Christ or restore them making me an Invincible Elohim Device used against the kingdom of darkness.

 

Leave a Reply

